Kelly Writers House

About Kelly Writers House

Kelly Writers House photo

Description:

Kelly Writers House 3805 Locust Walk Philadelphia, PA Dial (215) 746-POEM now! http://writing.upenn.edu/wh


Upcoming Events

A Poetry Reading by Douglas Kearney on Monday, October 22, 2018
Lunch with Journalist Jay Rosen on Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Crafting Compelling Narratives with Audio on Wednesday, October 24, 2018
A Conversation with Mehrsa Baradaran on Thursday, October 25, 2018

Past Events

A Poetry Reading by Rae Armantrout on Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Zine Rave: Zine Workshop on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Edible Books Contest on Monday, October 15, 2018
Lunch with Helen Ubiñas on Monday, October 15, 2018
Matthew Shepard Memorial Reading on Friday, October 12, 2018
Speakeasy Open Mic Night on Wednesday, October 10, 2018
XFIC Information Lunch on Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Writers House Hub Meeting on Monday, October 08, 2018
A Reading by Jennifer Egan on Monday, October 01, 2018
Brodsky Gallery Opening: Los Voces de Maria on Thursday, September 27, 2018
Brodsky Gallery Opening: Los Voces de Maria on Thursday, September 27, 2018
David Bromige Memorial Reading on Tuesday, September 25, 2018
LIVE at the Writers House on Monday, September 24, 2018
Dead Parents Society Meets Modern Loss on Monday, September 24, 2018
Planning Committee Meeting on Monday, September 17, 2018
Lunch with Maya Rao on Monday, September 17, 2018
Careers in Journalism and New Media on Thursday, September 13, 2018
Kelly Writers House Activities Fair on Friday, September 07, 2018
Who Will Speak for America? on Wednesday, September 05, 2018
NSO Speakeasy Open Mic Night on Saturday, August 25, 2018
Alumni Weekend Open House on Saturday, May 12, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Jehanne Dubrow on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
A Reading by Poet Eduardo Espina on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Brooke Borel: The Art of Fact-Checking on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Stand Ups Sit Down on Wednesday, April 04, 2018
A Conversation with Ramita Navai on Tuesday, April 03, 2018
7 Up on Blue on Thursday, March 29, 2018
Lunch with Scott Gould on Thursday, March 29, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Tonya Foster on Thursday, March 22, 2018
Lunch with Poet Susan M. Schultz on Wednesday, March 21, 2018
A Conversation with Sally Van Doren on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
LIVE at the Kelly Writers House on Monday, March 19, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Michael Palmer on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Lunch with Sara Nović on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Planning Committee Meeting on Monday, March 12, 2018
Jamelle Bouie & Stephen Metcalf on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Food Matters: Lunch with Irina Dumitrescu on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
LIVE at the Kelly Writers House on Monday, February 26, 2018
Lunch with Rebecca Entel on Monday, February 26, 2018
City Planning Poetics 5: The Queer Ordinary on Thursday, February 22, 2018
A reading by Lesley Nneka Arimah on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Reporting on Gender Violence in India on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Sawako Nakayasu on Monday, February 19, 2018
Dreaming the Beatles with Rob Sheffield on Thursday, February 15, 2018
The Odyssey: A New Translation on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Sensible Nonsense on Monday, February 12, 2018
Ben Yagoda: The Art of Fact on Monday, February 12, 2018
Multilingual Poetics: Alexandra Petrova on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
Using Electricity: Computer Generated Books on Monday, February 05, 2018
Shifting the Gaze: Women in Music on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Sarah Dowling on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
LIVE at the Kelly Writers House on Monday, January 29, 2018
Mind of Winter on Thursday, January 25, 2018
Suppose an Eyes Poetry Reading on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
A Poetry Reading by CAConrad and Dara Weir on Monday, January 22, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Simone White on Thursday, January 18, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Monica de la Torre on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
A Poetry Reading by Mónica de la Torre on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Nighthawk Cafe: Penn Plays Fellowship Reading on Monday, December 11, 2017
An Invitation for Me to Think on Thursday, December 07, 2017
Profiles of Inspiration & Experience on Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Poemtalk on Amiri Baraka on Friday, December 01, 2017
RealArts@Penn Internships Info Session on Thursday, November 30, 2017
LIVE at the Kelly Writers House on Monday, November 27, 2017
Interfaces: Works by Rachel Blau DuPlessis on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Dwight Garner of NYT & Stephen Metcalf of Slate on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Poetic Research on the Body: Dickinson & Price on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
City Planning Poetics 4: Urban Memory on Monday, November 13, 2017
The Significance of Speculative Fiction on Monday, November 13, 2017
The Significance of Speculative Fiction on Monday, November 13, 2017
Rachel Tashjian: from Vanity to Vice on Thursday, November 09, 2017
Erica Baum in conversation with Al Filreis on Wednesday, November 08, 2017
WWFLI Melgard Tierney & Silberling on Tuesday, November 07, 2017
The Art of the Fact in an Era of Fake News on Monday, November 06, 2017
A Conversation with Alec Sokolow on Saturday, November 04, 2017
Homecoming Open House on Saturday, November 04, 2017
Homecoming Open House on Saturday, November 04, 2017
Creating A Storyboard Workshop with KWH on Thursday, November 02, 2017
A Conversation with David Daley on Thursday, November 02, 2017
Speakeasy + One Mic: Recognizing Resistance on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
One Mic: Recognizing Resistance on Wednesday, November 01, 2017
Carmen Machado & Jenny Zhang on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
LIVE at the Writers House on Monday, October 30, 2017
A Poetry Reading by Clark Coolidge on Thursday, October 26, 2017
Chili Cook Off + Chopped on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Bob Dylan’s Time Out of Mind on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
A Poetry Reading by James Sherry on Monday, October 23, 2017
A Poetry Reading by James Sherry on Monday, October 23, 2017
The Life and Music of Lou Reed on Thursday, October 19, 2017
A Conversation with Poet Yanko González on Thursday, October 19, 2017
Lunch with Matthew Nussbaum of Politico on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Writing about TV: WORK on Monday, October 16, 2017
Michael Gizzi Retrospective on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Race and Form: A Dialogue on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Writers House Planning Committee Meeting on Monday, October 09, 2017
Lunch with David Gambacorta on Monday, October 09, 2017
A Reading by Daniel Saldaña París on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
Peter Gizzi: a poetry reading on Monday, October 02, 2017
Technicians of the Sacred: 50th Anniversary on Thursday, September 28, 2017
Technicians of the Sacred: 50th anniversary on Thursday, September 28, 2017
Patricia Lockwood: Bernheimer Symposium on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Lunch with Alex Koppelman on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Edible Books Contest on Tuesday, September 26, 2017
LIVE at the Writers House on Monday, September 25, 2017
LIVE at the Kelly Writers House on Monday, September 25, 2017
Cortney Lamar Charleston: a poetry reading on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Media & Journalism at Penn on Monday, September 18, 2017
Poetry & Music Festival on Sunday, September 17, 2017
Ben Lerer on Thursday, September 14, 2017
Daedalus Quartet on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Lunch with YA Novelist Jennifer Yu (C'16) on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Lunch with Jennifer Yu on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Planning Committee Meeting on Monday, September 11, 2017
Kelly Writers House Activities Fair on Friday, September 08, 2017
Things Fixed and Stuck: a brodsky gallery opening on Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Yolanda Wisher & The Afroeaters on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Food and Food Writing in Philadelphia on Saturday, May 13, 2017
Alumni Weekend Open House on Saturday, May 13, 2017
PubCo Open House on Friday, April 28, 2017
Honors Thesis Reading on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Junior Research Seminar Projects on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
City Planning Poetics 3: Queer Placemaking on Thursday, April 20, 2017
7UP on Break on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
An Evening in Memory of Nina Auerbach on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Ellen Doré Watson: Poetry and Translation on Monday, April 17, 2017
Dylan Interpretations, Interpreting Dylan on Thursday, April 06, 2017